Find Inspiration for your Art/Craft Everywhere

One of the best ways to stay inspired in your craft is to get out there and look around. Look at food and art, nature, design…go to carnivals and travel…most of all, talk to everyone you meet. Ask them what they love to do and I guarantee you’ll meet the most extraordinary, inspiring people whose sparkle will rub off on you. I like to think of ideas as separate entities, that when mingling with each individual give rise to an infinite number of new and unique creations.
Personally, I’m inspired by food far more than I care to admit. A while back I found this orange ombré cake by Lydia Bakes 
and I was hypnotized by the juicy ombré. 
You can find here cake here: http://www.lydiabakes.co.nz/2011/11/orange-ombre-cake.html
Hence, I mace the tropical-breeze shawlette. I knit this shawlette in a romantic style with delicate lace fringe to contrast the punky, creamsicle orange yarn with metallic accent. It’s pretty whimsical.🍊🍑🍊🍑🍊🍑🍊🍑🍊🍑🍊🍑🍊🍑🍊🍑🍊🍑🍊🍑🍊🍑🍊🍑

Yes, The inspiration fairy can hit anytime ( for me, that time is usually mealtime😉) It visits those most who put themselves out there and watch for it.

Leave a Reply

