Transitional Pieces #2 Cowls

I’m from Canada. South-western Ontario to be exact. So, I know unpredictable Fall weather. It can go from Summer like temps to frost in a matter of a day…hours really. Yesterday I had dinner on a patio, it went form a sunny 17 Celcius to 4 … Which is preeeeeety nippy. Good thing I brought my Marshmallowy soft cowl…

My transitional piece #2 is, that’s right folks, the almighty cowl. Cowls are a great way to feel insta cozy. I knit my cowls wide enough so they can be pulled over the head like a hood and thick enough they can be propped up in front of the face to ward of frosty air. Having a big cozy cowl is like having a wearable pillow around your neck. And, yes, I’ve used mine as a pillow on long bus/train/plane adventures….pull it over your face for a bit of sleeping privacy tooπŸ˜‰

People often cling to their favourite neutral, but cowls are a creat way to go for a pop of brilliant colour. Hailey ( my esteemed model today) chose this lovely green cowl to match her green peepers and a lovely one in brilliant radiant orchid, which is a double- wrap I whipped up in Madeline Tosh..it’s possibly the most vivid purple I’ve ever seen.

So, grab a colw for your Fall/Winter prowl….lol….whatever….they’re cute as heck.

2 thoughts on “Transitional Pieces #2 Cowls

  1. Love this cowel! We live on the shores of blustery Loch Huron, my lovely green cowel that Jess knitted for me last year kept me warm all through that bone chilling long winter! I want a grey headband for this winter!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Cheryl, I’m glad you liked it πŸ’š Green is a great colour, the colour of nature. Since your cowl is 100% wool, it’ll be toasty for years to come. πŸŒΏπŸƒπŸŒ²πŸŒ³πŸ‚πŸ Thanks again for your support. Stay snugly.
      XO
      SoTwisticated ( aka Jesse )

      Like

Leave a Reply

